The Academic Director of the programme is the Head of the Department of Preventive Dentistry, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Rainer Hahn. The majority of teaching staff are lecturers from DPU's core faculty with their academic staff, as well as visiting lecturers who are already involved in a Dr. med. dent. programme in the relevant subject areas.

University professors and lecturers at the DPU including visiting contracts (selected), alphabetical:

Mag. Sheila A. Böhm, Dr. Thomas Cremer, Assoz.-Prof. Dr. Peter Engel, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Zsolt Fejèr PhD, Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. PhDr. Wilhelm Frank MLS, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Rainer Hahn, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dr. Rüdiger Junker MSc, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Andrej M. Kielbassa, Ass.-Prof. Dipl. Ing. Dr. Chantal Blanche Lucini, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dr. Dieter Müßig, Prim. MR Dr. med. univ. Sven Orechovsky, Assoc. Prof. Dr. med. habil. Nóemi Rósza MSc PhD, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Constantin von See MaHM, Mag. Sabine Franziska Seiberl, Dr. Inna Servetnyk, OA DDr. Walter Sutter, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dritan Turhani, Dr. Ina Ulrich, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Manfred Wolff, OA PD Dr. Michael Wolgin and many more...

Updated: April 2021. Please note that this list may be subject to additions and amendments.