Campus

The students and academic staff at the DPU enjoy spending time and embarking on activities together both during the courses and in their free time. They often like to refer to each other as the “DPU family”.

The enrolment ceremonies take place in the collegiate church at the Benedictine Abbey of Göttweig with a blessing by Abbot Columban or Father Patrick who is in charge of the pastoral care for the students. The ceremony is accompanied by the DPU choir, which is made up of students and staff, and often invited to perform at the abbeys and churches of the region.

The students are organized in the Student Body (Fachschaft) and take part in the DPU’s many cultural and sporting extracurricular activities, sometimes also together with professors, senior and assistant dentists and doctors.

The DPU stages two festivals a year: a Summer Semester Festival for students, parents, DPU staff and partners from the dental industry and an October Festival at the start of every winter semester for students.

Campus

Sowohl im Studium als auch in der Freizeit, haben die Studierenden und Wissenschaftler an der DPU Freude daran, vielfach gemeinschaftliche Aktivitäten wahrzunehmen. Oftmals bezeichnen sie sich als "DPU-Familie", die zusammenhält.

Die Immatrikulationsfeiern finden im Stift Göttweig statt und werden durch eine Andacht des Abtes Columban oder in Vertretung des Studentenseelsorgers Pater Patrick in der Stiftskirche würdevoll abgeschlossen. Der DPU-Chor, bestehend aus Studierenden und Mitarbeitern, begleitet die Zeremonie und wird zudem vielfach von den umliegenden Klöstern und Kirchen abberufen.

Die Studierenden organisieren sich in ihrer Fachschaft und nehmen in der Freizeit die vielfach von der DPU angebotenen "extracurricular activities" in den Bereichen "Kultur" und "Sport" - teilweise auch zusammen mit den Professoren, Ober- und Assistenzärzten - wahr.

Zweimal pro Jahr lädt die DPU zum Feiern ein: Einerseits wird ein Sommersemesterfest für die Studierenden, deren Eltern, DPU-Mitarbeiter und Partner aus der Dentalindustrie veranstaltet und andererseits findet zum jeweiligen Start des Wintersemesters ein Oktoberfest für die Studentenschaft statt.